Back to All Events

2018 Writers' Trust Awards

  • 250 Front Street West Toronto, ON, M5V 3G5 Canada (map)

at the Glenn Gould Studio CBC located on the main floor of the Canadian Broadcasting Centre at 250 Front St. West

This year's event will be hosted by Zoe Whittall, winner of the 2008 Dayne Ogilvie Prize.

Be sure to RSVP to before October 24; registration will close once capacity is reached.

One of the richest prize-giving nights in Canada, The Writers' Trust will award more than $260,000 to Canada's literary luminaries.

For a single book: • Hilary Weston Writers’ Trust Prize for Nonfiction

• Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize

For a single short story: • Writers’ Trust/McClelland & Stewart Journey Prize

For a body of work: • Latner Writers’ Trust Poetry Prize

• Matt Cohen Award: In Celebration of a Writing Life

• Vicky Metcalf Award for Literature for Young People

• Writers’ Trust Engel/Findley Award

Earlier Event: November 6
HOWL - Spoken Word and Music Radio Show
Later Event: November 7